A Letter To My Senator

I am one Republican that wants my representatives to know I am not happy
with my party's decision to stonewall efforts to avoid the fiscal cliff.
As a senior living solely on Social Security checks, I feel the rich
must pay more to help our nation. Don't even try to tell me they would
be hurting paying more taxes. My yearly income, including Social
Security checks, is under $20,000. I qualify for food stamps, HUD
supplemental housing and food banks.  My only medical coverage is
Veteran's Medical benefits. I'm tired of carrying the burden for this
country while the rich get richer. If you don't support an increase in
taxes on the top 2% of earners in this country you can forget my vote
for any political office, even dog catcher. Enough is enough! Get off
your ass and learn to compromise. - Robert W. Mielke
3 thoughts on “A Letter To My Senator

  1. I can’t comment on any other of your posts. But for some reason, I can on this one. Okay. Better late than never.

    It’s another award. Actually, it’s the same award … another star for your Blog of the Year, 2012 award. It’s my fifth. I don’t know how many you have, but I hope is at least a bit of a Christmas gift! Happy, merry and joyous celebrations!

    http://teepee12.wordpress.com/2012/12/22/blog-of-the-year-2012-and-now-we-are-five/

    Please note that I’m a democrat who isn’t excactly thrilled with MY party either. It seems that between two parties, there’s no one who has any balls. For God’s sake: just DO THE RIGHT DAMNED THING ALREADY. Aren’t they all supposed to be doing the right stiff for the US? Don’t they have a grip on the concept of “national service” and “we the people?” What the hell is WRONG with all of them?

    • I too am a Democrat Marylin. I just wanted to shake up the Republicans into doing something. All they care about is keeping their political seats so I threatened that to wake them up.

    • I do apologize Marylin I’m looking at your comment on 12/21/2012 and all is fine. I’ve searched all over the place trying to discover why you can’t comment. Be assured it wasn’t anything I intentionally did. I’ll keep looking at how to correct this if it was my fault. I’m sorry for the inconvenience. Merry Christmas!!!

Leave a Reply

