An Old Kitty

I’m beginning to feel like our eldest big cat at the Oregon Zoo, long in the tooth. I know many would say I’m only 66 and still have a long life ahead of me but I’m beginning to feel my age in more ways than just my physical condition. With my need to move again in the next 6 months I’m really getting tired of having to move so much. This will be the 6th time in ten years I’ve had to relocate, mostly because of money.

Poor Mikhail lost his twin sister last year to old age. He remains but is 16 years old himself. That’s a ripe old age for a very big kitty. I’m sure this record heatwave we’ve had this summer hasn’t helped him one bit.

Mikhail On The Ledge

6 thoughts on “An Old Kitty

  1. Pingback: An Old Kitty | Smokey's Collections

Leave a Reply

