Upcoming Photo Safari

Chihuly_Garden_and_Glass___Home

I am being treated to a field trip in Seattle, Washington, Chihuly Garden and Glass.  http://www.chihulygardenandglass.com. One of my photography students, Annette, surprised me with this wonderful way of showing her appreciation for my photography lessons. We are planning the trip for Sept 19, 2015.

Although I am familiar with the work of Dale Chihuly, a native of Washington born in 1941, I have not seen his work in person. I’ve only watched stories on Oregon Art Beat, a PBS station in Portland, Oregon. His works are considered unique to the field of blown glass, “moving it into the realm of large-scale sculpture”.

2 thoughts on “Upcoming Photo Safari

Leave a Reply

