Revisiting A Favorite Photo

I have taken many thousands of photos in my 45 years as a photographer. I wish I had a complete collection of every shot I’ve ever taken. In my mind’s eye I can still see the best I’ve ever taken and remember where and when I pressed that shutter button. Unfortunately through time those taken with film are all gone, lost in too many moves through my life.

I switched to digital images in 2006, basically when I moved to Oregon. I’ve made a concerted effort to preserve the meaningful shots taken since then. The image below isn’t very old but it has joined a short list as one of my favorite captures of all time. It represents one of those haunting images that seem to look into the soul of the subject.

Bob

One thought on “Revisiting A Favorite Photo

Leave a Reply

