John, Bridgette, & Andrew Froeschke joined me as I gave them a personal tour around the Oregon Zoo Monday. The family was visiting from Florida where they have a zoo membership. I helped them get in for a heavily discounted price using my zoo membership privileges before asking if they’d like a personal guided tour. I pick the families I give these tours to and usually choose out of town folks. We had a great time as little Andrew got to pet and brush a pigmy goat and ride a horsie in the barn. I joined this family for lunch afterward as Andrew was ready for a bite to eat and a nap. We travelled to the Max transit station in the Robertson Tunnel before going our separate ways. I sent them 5 processed photos after they returned their email address to me. I hope I added a little more joy to their visit here. šŸ™‚

Froeschke Family

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

