Young For A Little While

Looking back on my collection of lion cub photos I was reminded just how short a time they remain babies. Since we were blessed with two sets of cubs a year apart I got to witness the process twice. The cubs are so cute, so playful in their first 6 months on this earth! They romp and stalk each other in mock battle but then you’ll see them using each other as a pillow to take naps. In the process of learning how to become a fierce lion they learn how to snarl, roar and listen to mama. I’ll have a lot to share with the people I’ll meet in the Boston area zoos soon enough. These are treasured shots that will remain in my collection as I reach out to a new community, new zoos to capture.

Young Lions

4 thoughts on “Young For A Little While

  1. You will have wonderful things to share and new adventures soon, and all of the beautiful memories to keep in you heart.

  2. It is amazing how quickly they grow. I’ve gone through some emotional and challenging times, and hubby & I are finally starting to see the light at the end of the tunnel. The other day, I too was sorting through some of my older photos, especially those made at my favourite zoos and started bawling. Your ‘nostalgic’ photos (and ‘friends’ collection) are making me tear up again. Thank you so much for sharing.

Leave a Reply

