Time Marches On…

Clock FramedYou can’t stop the clock! You can’t even slow it down a bit. I sit here reciting an old ditty, “30 days has September, April, June and November, All the rest have 31, septing for February that’s gots 29 or 28”. It’s something like that but today it’s a reminder that it’s September 21, summer is gone and I only have 10 days left in the Pacific Northwest. I have just 5 days left until my car takes a trip across the country ahead of me. I have 3 days to say goodbye during farewell lunches with dear friends. My zoo visits to the Oregon Zoo are already behind me. I have a few important chores to take care of before I have just my feet to get me around. And the clock just keeps ticking as the day draws closer to when I start my life completely over in a strange place, barely knowing my hosts and no one else. Tick Tick!

One thought on “Time Marches On…

Leave a Reply

