A Broader View

On my excursion with Marilyn yesterday I brought my whole camera bag full of camera gear but found that I migrated quickly from my 27mm lens to my fixed 18mm lens, my widest. Everything I looked at was so breathtakingly beautiful I just started taking postcard shots of the park, with its stone bridge water feature, the Black River canal and the huge mill building oozing with historic artifacts. After I switch to that widest of lenses I headed inside that barn shaped tiny museum to capture the interior. I shot everything handheld with available window light, my favorite. My friend, Marilyn, was involved in a lively conversation downstairs as I ventured up a difficult set of stairs to capture the shot below.

In case you’re wondering what it is, it’s a gear rack, holding an assortment of different gears required for the mill’s machinery.

Blackstone Valley Mill Machines

One thought on “A Broader View

Leave a Reply

