River Bend Photographer

Marilyn & I drove out to River Bend Farms to shoot some Fall color today before it disappears for the year. She says it’s about 50% its normal intensity with the long, dry Summer they had this year. We manage to bring home many keepers. Marilyn to a lot of shots just of me wandering off to do my own thing. She has photograph this farm many times throughout the years. She has taken shots from every angle and type of lighting. The shot below Marilyn took of a totally new scene, one with me in it. Marilyn gave me the full unedited version in jpeg mode to see what I could do with it. Here’s that same shot after processing. A before & after shots shows the processing I did.

River Bend #1

Photographer

5 thoughts on “River Bend Photographer

  1. I made the barn a little more upright and snipped off a little more of the right edge to compensate, didn’t go quite as bright in the shadows. Interesting the different ways to process the same shot 😉

Leave a Reply

