The Light Around The Corner

Sometime, as a photographer, you see things with your peripheral vision that catches your eye. I was walking through my apartment when I crossed the entrance to my bathroom/laundry room. I saw a light out of the corner of my eye and though I had left the light turned on in the room. On closer inspection it was the light from the outside window that was brightly illuminating the whole room in a soft glow. I quickly continued on to my bedroom where I grabbed my camera with a wide angle 18mm lens onboard. Perfect! Back to the bathroom where I activated a 10 second timer and leaned the camera against a door jam for extra stability. The picture below showed the outcome of that split second decision to grab a natural light shot.

The Light Around The Corner

9 thoughts on “The Light Around The Corner

Leave a Reply

