WITH GREAT CARE

This is a photo challenge that I saw on Marilyn’s blog this morning. You can find her work at: http://teepee12.com/author/teepee12. The challenge is to post of someone or something that was created with great care. I reached back into my archives to grab one of my favorite photos I took while in Seattle at the Chihuly Glass Works. I can’t imagine the work put into this sculpture made of individual glass globes, all made of different colors of hand blown glass. The museum took great care in lighting this piece as well, located in a pitch black room.

Glass Boat #1

6 thoughts on “WITH GREAT CARE

  1. Yup, that’s a favorite. I’ve been so busy getting ready for the dinner party tomorrow night that I’ve gotten real tired. I made the Juniors (of NY city restaurant) pumpkin cheesecake. It is very time consuming about 10 hrs from start to finish, but it’s worth it. Yes beating the egg yokes for 8 min. does make a big difference.
    I send a postcard of an amethyst that I got at the rock museum. The young man in Japan said he was jealous that I lived so close to the museum. Rocks and gems were on his Postcrossing wish list.
    I’m looking forward to doing photography stuff starting Sunday while Scott and Stan are playing their wargame of the South Pacific in the garage. It is a 9,000 piece game. t took them over 1 1/2 yrs to even set it up.
    Take care, peace,
    Annette

Leave a Reply

