My “Mancave”

A few of my followers have shown an interest in seeing my “Mancave” that I have occasionally referred to in posts. I’ve taken basically two wide angle shots of it since moving here. The “pit” is a huge collection of couches and recliners, three in all. I’ve only used one of the recliners on the extreme right of the picture. I’ve been known to kick back and nap there on occasion.

The second shot is of the opposite wall that includes my giant solid oak roll top desk and the massive 50″ TV. To be honest I use my 21.5″ iMac for most of my TV watching as the picture quality and sound are far superior. I have a Bose bluetooth Soundlink speaker system connected to my computer. There is a fully functional full size fireplace in between. I spend the vast majority of my day in this room when I don’t need to use my bathroom/laundry room or “dungeon” kitchen.

My “kitchen” I’ve named the dungeon because it’s actually a part of an old workshop with a refrigerator and microwave included. There is no running water or sink. I cleared off a workbench opposite the appliances and added my simple wide mouth bagel toaster and new Duxtop 1800-Watt Portable Induction Cooktop Burner 9100MC. It’s the workhorse of my kitchen. I have storage shelves and a big mason jar for utensils. It ain’t pretty but it works for me.

I’ve got plenty of room in my apartment. I have free use of the upstairs kitchen if I choose to use it. There’s a shed outside the building entrance for storage and parking for my Smart Car. That’s it, home sweet home!

Living Room

Uxbridge Den #2

The Light Around The Corner

The Pot

2 thoughts on “My “Mancave”

  1. For some reason I was thinking smaller, like just a little larger than the heating unit. I like the looks and glad it does just what you expected. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

