There’s A Doggie In There Somewhere

I had a treat yesterday when visiting Marilyn & Garry upstairs. I had my usual lap dog, Amber, snuggling between my left leg and a couch pillow while Bonnie, our Skotty, graced me with a visit to my right leg. I had my camera with a 27mm lens on it with me but Bonnie has this unique ability to position herself just inside the minimum focus distance of any lens. Any attempt to get a sharply focused photo was futile, yet she was so cute I had to try. Marilyn was laughing because she was right in front of my camera while I arched my back trying to put just another few inches between her and my lens.

Bonnie B&W Closeup #1

Bonnie #2a

3 thoughts on “There’s A Doggie In There Somewhere

Leave a Reply

