SHARE YOUR WORLD – 2015 WEEK #48

I do so look forward to the weekly challenges posted by Cee at: http://ceenphotography.com. Her Share Your World series has been a staple for many years now. Here are my responses to this week’s questions.

Are you a hugger or a non-hugger?

Through my life I’ve gone both ways on this topic. You see I was raised in a household where my mother had TB when I was an infant. That’s an incredibly contagious disease so I was never allowed too close and therefore didn’t experience a lot of hugs as a child.  That changed when I met and married my 2nd wife, Pam. She came from a big hugger family so I became a hugger. The same effect was experienced while being a member of a number of church groups. Everyone hugged. Then there is Robbie, one of the workers and greeters at the Oregon Zoo. If you know Robbie you’ve been bear hugged. 🙂

What is your favorite toppings on pizza?

You realize this is getting really personal now. I love a thin crust double mushroom double cheese pizza. Although I’ll eat most any kind of pizza handed to me if I’m paying for it I keep it simple. 🙂

If you were the original designer of one existing corporate logo, which one would you select?

BMW – The rondel speaks of the history of the company from airplane engine to motorcycles and finally their legendary cars. Yes, the bikes came before the cars. Even Harley used BMW opposed twin engines in WWII because they run in the worst of weather and road conditions. The symbol itself represents the blue sky with puffy white clouds and a propeller.

Complete this sentence:  Where I can seek my solace is…

…Jesus, my Lord and Savior. I would not be alive today if I didn’t have His constant guidance and protection. His love and Grace are constantly part of my life.

7 thoughts on “SHARE YOUR WORLD – 2015 WEEK #48

Leave a Reply

