Tricks With Induction Cooking

One of many tricks I’ve learned as a new user of an induction cooktop is use of paper towels. I keep a roll on my cooking area when I’m frying or boiling anything in a pan or pot. I simply place a double sheet over the cooktop and center the pan on it. Paper towels won’t heat up with induction cooking because it’s not a ferrous material. It’s used to catch splatter from things like bacon or boiling water when making rice, pasta or soft boiled eggs. No muss, no fuss, and definitely no cleanup necessary.

3 thoughts on “Tricks With Induction Cooking

    • Admittedly I saw the paper towel demonstration on a YouTube video when I was studying induction cooktops. That highly appealed to me and has proved to be very practical.

Leave a Reply

