…A Few Of My Favorite Things…

At our morning’s worship time at Pleasant Street this morning I was able to capture a few of my favorite things; a Christmas Advent wreath with the candles all lit and a genuine barbershop quartet singing Christmas carols. The church was beautifully decorated for the holiday and following Christmas tradition we’re in Advent, the four weeks before Christmas. Each week we’ve been lighting another candle. Our final service will be Christmas Eve at 5 p.m.. I look forward to it.

I switched from my 27mm lens to my 18-55mm lens this week because the 18-55mm has O.I.S. (Optical Image Stabilization) that allows me to retain my 6400 ISO while remaining stable at 1/20″, something the 27mm doesn’t have. It’s important with a group shot like the quartet because I have to keep my aperture higher to retain sharpness at different planes of focus.

Pleasant Street Wreath #1

Pleasant Street Quartet #1

6 thoughts on “…A Few Of My Favorite Things…

  1. Such beautiful and festive decorations. I used to love Christmas service when my boys were little and were in the children choir. My youngest was not the best of singers but certainly was the loudest.
    One year when he was 4 he stopped in the middle of singing, looked of rme in the congregation, and when he found me yelled, Mommy I gotta go potty.”
    Was cute and he was such a cute kid.

    • I’ve had a change of plans as I was just invited to Christmas dinner at the same time of that service. Each family has its own traditions and my host celebrate on Christmas Eve.

Leave a Reply

