While You’re Waiting….

I always arrive at the Uxbridge Senior Center early. Their main activity each weekday is lunch at noon for the seniors so I like to arrive at around 10:00 a.m. to relax, takes some pictures and await the arrival of the group for that day. It gives me the opportunity to meet each person and chat with them before the rest of the lunch crowd arrives. As a creative photographer it also lets me capture graphics for composite works that I can use later. Door panels, windows and bulletin board photos become types of frames for inserted photographs. Any artwork, such as statues, figurines or paintings can be made into greetings cards for use later.

I don’t waste my time by showing up early but rather fill it with social activities in a more relaxed atmosphere, where people are less stressed by conversation. I hope I can contribute my creations to the staff and organizational representatives that come to the center. I don’t sell my work but donate it to worthy causes.

A Potential Greeting Card

Snowmen On Hearth Card

Leave a Reply

