SHARE YOUR WORLD – 2016 WEEK 4

Share Your World – 2016 Week 4

What one thing are you really glad you did yesterday?

Defining yesterday was a visit to the Uxbridge Senior Center for lunch. There were just 10 seniors visiting due to the blizzard of 2016 on Saturday night so I’m speculating that is the reason for the small turnout. Either way I enjoyed sitting at the men’s table chatting with a few of the guys.

Are you generally focused on today or tomorrow?

I’m generally at a point in my life where I don’t make a lot of plans so there’s no particular focus recently. Eat, sleep & be happy.

Would you want to have as a guardian angel/mentor? What would they tell you right now?

I’m guessing there’s a typo here and the question should read Who would you want to have as a guardian angel/mentor? What would they tell you right now? I’d answer my sister, Barb. She’s always had my back. We love each other dearly so honesty is always the policy.

Would you rather live in a cave house or a dome house made out of glass?

20__yurt_-_Google_SearchI’ve done a lot of research on alternative living and yurts are the most cost effective dwelling you can buy/build. They hold up in all climates, are portable and very roomy. A 20′ yurt would be more than enough room for two and cost you around $20,000. If I ever acquire the cash I’ll own one someday.

5 thoughts on “SHARE YOUR WORLD – 2016 WEEK 4

    • I visited Pacific Yurts in Oregon when I lived there. The photo of a 20″ yurt in my post was taken by me upon visiting their facility that has a wide variety of sizes and accessories. The ideal setup is to have two yurts with one setup exclusively as a shower/bathroom. Solar panels can be setup outside the yurts . YouTube has hundreds of videos on yurt living if you’d like to explore the lifestyle. I think they’re great.

    • It’s on my bucket list. Too bad the VA doesn’t consider a yurt as a permanent dwelling. They won’t give me a loan to buy land, a yurt and build one. I’d have to think the loan payments would be under the $600 a month I now pay for rent.

Leave a Reply

