“The Pan, The Pans”

For the time being I think I’ve just completed my collection of induction ready sauce pans. First I tried out a 1 quart Cuisinart stainless steel size to see how well it performed. It’s been Great! I’ve made oatmeal with fresh blueberries a dozen times or more and nothing sticks to that stainless surface. I’d read that was a drawback with stainless but I sure haven’t found it to be an issue. Right after pouring the oatmeal into a Corelle bowl I rinse and wash out the pot and it’s as good as new. I particularly like Cuisinart lids with stainless steel and glass you can see through. For larger dishes, like boiled potatoes or spaghetti, I just purchased the 2 quart Cuisinart stainless pot, this time with a non-stick surface on the inside. I haven’t had the opportunity to try it yet but it looks virtually identical to its smaller cousin. Both work great on my Duxtop 1800 watt cooktop with it’s 15 range controls. You can bring water to a rolling boil at 6 in 3.5 minutes and turn it down to simmer to 3-3.5.

Cuisinart Pans

 

One thought on ““The Pan, The Pans”

  1. Good Morning, About 20 years ago my glass cookware Visions broke. I bought a set of Cuisinart pots and pans at Costco and they have been great. They do stick more than they used to. I did buy a very nice pro sate pan at Grocery Outlet that I use for eggs. Have a great day.

Leave a Reply

