Easter At The Senior Center

It’s been fun getting to know folks in Uxbridge and their senior center. Being an early fanatic has its pros and cons but I’ve given up on trying to change my ways. I arrive hours early each weekday and sit at my favorite table and spot, one facing the entrance door so I can see folks entering and leaving. Depending on who comes on any given day the guests at my little table fluctuate. I’m always happy to welcome our chef, Lynne McPherson or the director, Marsha Petrillo to dine with me. Both are so very busy caring for others it’s good they feel comfortable joining me for lunch.

The volunteers at the center always find time to constantly make it feel warm and welcome. There’s a hearth at the end of the room that gets decorated like your home fireplace would during the holidays. I’ve been keeping a photographic record of the small changes made there each week. This week’s theme is Easter with all that entails.

Easter Bunny

Leave a Reply

