It Was A Dark & Dreary Night…

Casual FridayActually, it was a bright & sunny day although it started in the dark and was certainly windy and chilly. I spent yesterday, March 29th, on an all day ordeal involving hours on a rickety bus ride next to an old fat vet with a bad case of gas. I had to get an MRI at the VA Hospital in Jamaica Plain, MA and used the shuttle system for free transport there and back.

Snoopy TypingMy day started at 5:00 a.m. and finished at 4:00 p.m. with my return exhausted after hours of completing chores at that hospital that included that very lengthy MRI, having blood drawn and completing an updated, validated Veteran’s ID card. I must return to my VA Clinic in Worcester, MA to pick up new script and medications I managed to get ordered while I waited for my initial shuttle bus. I try not to waste opportunities like this. I returned home dog tired, poked full of holes in both arms and a few bald spots where IV lines held down by that ouchless tape that always hurts to remove from a hairy arm. I hit the sack very early last night as I could barely keep my eyes open as this old body was pushed to its limit. Today, is another day. πŸ™‚

The MRI on my kidney cyst was negative by the way. It’s benign. πŸ™‚ The results of these tests are so fast I always get phone calls on my cell phone while making the 30 minute drive home from Worcester. The leave messages I check when I get home. πŸ™‚

P.S. – This new & improved WordPress sucks once again. It doesn’t allow the easy resizing of graphics that yield good word wrap editing. I sure get tired of their “improvement” all the time. Leave well enough alone WordPress!

18 thoughts on “It Was A Dark & Dreary Night…

    • The VA loves to run tests. As I’ve discovered one test always leads to at least one more later. So far I’ve had an ultrasound and an MRI with another MRI in 6 months. I know these aren’t cheap but because I have VA Medical coverage they cost me nothing but time.

    • I have a 2nd MRI scheduled for late August to look at a spot on my liver. Looks like I’ll have to go through that shuttle bus routine one more time. At least I’m more experienced and will try and beat the handicapped fat guys on the bus. LOL

Leave a Reply

