Record Weather Everywhere

It doesn’t matter if you believe in global warming on not. Everywhere I’ve lived in the past 10 years is experiencing new all time record highs constantly. Today we’re supposed to at least tie the record high temperature for this date on the calendar, 92. Gee, thanks! Without any air conditioning or even a fan that should make it fun to just survive the day.

I’m new to New England weather. This is my first Summer here and so far, compared to south Carolina, this is a piece of cake. In SC it hits 95F in early April with 90% humidity. I know because I lived there for 13 years. It’s hell on earth 8 months of the year.

So far we’ve had a real Spring here in Uxbridge, MA, with temps in the 60s & 70s until just the past few days. The humidity is fairly uncomfortable late in the afternoon before sunset. With no fan or air conditioning I have the windows open trying to get the small breeze to circulate in my tiny apartment. The hottest part of the day is bad for just about 2 hours. I’m sure I’ll survive but wish I had the oscillating fan I gave to my last landlord in Oregon. I left so much behind to make the move across country. Starting over takes both time and money. I’ve got lots of time. πŸ™‚

One thought on “Record Weather Everywhere

Leave a Reply

