Amazing Birds of The Oregon Zoo

I still keep in touch with friends who work at the Oregon Zoo. I subscribe to the zoo’s YouTube page on the internet. The zoo often publishes videos of their animals in shows held outdoors. Their predatory birds inhabitants are amazing to watch in real life, with no barriers other than the promise of fresh meat treats when they perform for the audience. I’ve been to a couple of these outdoor exhibitions and love seeing these majestic birds soaring inches from the ground or over the visitor’s heads.

5 thoughts on “Amazing Birds of The Oregon Zoo

    • I was in the grandstand when one of the great owls soared directly over my head. I thought he was going to hit me between the eyes until he diverted at the last second. What graceful birds they are!

Leave a Reply

