SHARE YOUR WORLD – 2016 WEEK 26

Share Your World – 2016 Week 26

What’s your most memorable (good or bad) airplane flight?

That would have to be the one that moved me from Portland, OR to Boston, MA. 3100 miles of hell as I was squashed between two other passengers on a 757. It was a 5 hour flight, non-stop, without any snacks, food or water. Economy flights don’t pamper you, not even a pillow for your head. Priceline will get you a cheap fare but the airline makes you pay in ways they don’t tell you about.

How many bones, if any, have you broken?

I believe I broke my arm as a child but I’m not sure. It’s just been too long ago.

If you had your own talk show, who would your first three guests be? (guest can be dead, alive, famous or someone you just know)

Red Skelton, Vincent Price & Pope Francis. I think all three would keep the audience very entertained.

Make a Current List: What are you reading, watching, listening to, eating, needing, wanting, and missing right now?

It’s midnight here now so the only thing I’m listening to is my fan struggling to keep me cool in bed. My housing unit has no air conditioning as the heat and humidity of the previous day lingers. I’ve been watching a lot of YouTube videos on woodworking lately, picking up an education on the latest techniques and tools. I want payday to arrive this coming Friday. I ran out of money nearly two weeks ago and the cupboards are nearly bare. I’m not going to starve but I must remain creative. It’s pancakes for breakfast and a small bag of beef tips frozen until today for lunch. I ate the last of the Spam yesterday. I’m missing my friends back in Portland, OR. I lead an almost hermit like existence here. I miss cooler, wetter weather. We might get a few showers today & tomorrow. We need rain.

9 thoughts on “SHARE YOUR WORLD – 2016 WEEK 26

    • I don’t know but I haven’t actually gotten that bad off. I have rice, pasta and lots of soup to tide me over the next 3-4 days. I’m certainly not going hungry. I had cereal this morning and will have one more meal with bacon & eggs before I run out of both. Then there’s plenty of pancake mix with sugar free syrup. You can see I have enough quality food left to make it to Friday. I stock up on the cupboard goodies I’ve used up these past two weeks. I still have an unopened 6-pack of canned tuna fish in there. I don’t want to tap a food pantry when there are folks with nothing in their cabinets. 🙂

  1. Thought I’d let you know your Portland friends are having mid to high 80s heat although we have had plenty of the rain too. Supposed to cool into 70s by Friday. Take care.

Leave a Reply

