New Thursday Routine

A few weeks ago I added a few church activities to my weekly schedule. Thursday morning at 6:30 a.m. there’s a men’s bible study held at the church meeting hall. I’ve attended 2-3 times now and will try to make it every week. Followed by that bible study there’s a senior coffee and donut gathering on Thursday at 10:00 a.m.. I actually returned home between the two meetings since I live 10 minutes away and had 2 hours to kill between meetings. The senior meeting is fun because it gives me a golden opportunity to meet new people who belong to Pleasant Street Church. I’m out of there before 11:00 with plenty of my day available for anything else.

I’m going to try for a zoo visit tomorrow, Friday, as the heat is supposed to drop about 15 degrees with a possibility of some cloud cover. It’s more comfortable for me and better lighting for photography. We’re all praying for steady rain predicted this coming weekend. We’re in a drought here right now.

8 thoughts on “New Thursday Routine

  1. I’m glad you’re finding community. We just got home…7 pm the poor dogs were inside 13 hrs. and NO potty accidents…Yeah. We’re about 68F today with gentle rain through Sat. Looks like a nice pleasant July. So frustrating, we got a letter from the bank where we had our safe deposit box saying they were closing this service because the city wants the basement….SO I went to the bank to get a new box But it was 11:45 am and I had to wait till 2:30 pm for the other bank to deal with it. I got there at 3 pm and it took 1 1/2 hrs to set up the new box. One man was just 3 days on the job. SO Scott and I ended up eating Happy Hour at Huber’s; the turkey restaurant downtown. I am really tired. Miss You.

    • We’re praying for rain here as we’re in a drought. There’s a forecast for good, heavy rain and thunderstorms Saturday & Sunday. Bring it on! Temperatures dropped from 95 Wednesday to 65 right now with a cool breeze coming through my bedroom window. It’s beautiful. 🙂

Leave a Reply

