Share Your World – 2016 Week 30

Share Your World – 2016 Week 30

Do you prefer a bath or shower?

What a coincidence this was asked! For the past 4 months, since moving into my public housing unit, I’ve only been able to take showers. I actually prefer showers so it wasn’t a big deal that the diverter valve didn’t work. Maintenance knocked on my door this morning and two plumbers had a new valve installed in 5 minutes. Now I have the option of a bath or shower. Now if I can only figure out how to get my 260 pound body down in the tub and then get out afterward I might be tempted to soak in a cool bath. Ah, the trials and tribulations of getting old! 🙂

If you had an unlimited shopping spree at only one store, which one would you choose? Why?

Wow, that’s a tough one. I have plenty of hobbies like photography and woodworking but I have all the camera gear I want and my housing unit is too small for big shop tools so I’d like a go at my local supermarket to stock up food supplies for the next 6 months.

If you could be one age for the rest of your life, what age would that be?

110 🙂 You figure it out!

List at least five movies that cheer you up.

  1. Up – A great animated movie that had me rolling in the aisles.
  2. Despicable Me – Another animated film that was loads of fun.
  3. It’s a Mad, Mad, Mad World – That movie had me crying in my heat holding onto a Korean man sitting in the seat next to me.
  4. Nell – One of the best made movies of all times. Warm fuzzies all the way around.
  5. Young Frankenstein – A classic comedy with Gene Wilder & Marty Feldman.

 

6 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2016 Week 30

  1. OMG! I completely missed Up! in my list. That is my all-time favourite cry and feel awesome all at the same time movie!! How did I forget it…how?????

Leave a Reply

