Share Your World – 2016 Week 31

Share Your World – 2016 Week 31

What is your favorite part of the town/city you live in.  And what Country do you live?

I live in Uxbridge, MA USA. It’s a small town of 3200 souls with a laid back lifestyle compared to big city folks from Boston. My favorite part of town has to be Hannaford’s Supermarket, centrally located and a gathering place for the city’s population.

Would you rather wear clown shoes every day or a clown wig every day?

Do I have to wear shoes at all? If forced to choose I’d wear the shoes. I wouldn’t want anything on my head except my floppy Tilley hat. 🙂

Bob Mug Shot 01 Bob, without a hat! Strange, who will recognize me?

Which way does the toilet paper roll go? Over or under?

Over, of course. 🙂

What do you do to make a living or during the day?  If you are retired what mostly occupies your day? Or if you are a student what are you studying?

That’s a lot of questions rolled into one. I’m retired. I stopped working for money in 2010 where I retired from Intel Corp in Hillsboro, OR. I made computer chips and service the equipment used in the process of making the chips. Now I’m a dedicated couch potato, wandering out occasionally to shop, take pictures, volunteer and join my church congregation in bible studies and coffee & donuts. Can’t forget the donuts! 🙂

 

11 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2016 Week 31

  1. Interesting that the grocery store is the hub of the neighborhood. When I first moved to Virginia almost 40 years ago I helped in a small grocery store. We sold “pop” and sometimes a pickled egg to the fellas who gathered around the wood stove.

  2. Pingback: Share Your World 2016 Week 31 | Lillie-Put

Leave a Reply

