Thank God It’s Raining

For months the weather forecasters have told us we’re in a severe drought. Duh! You don’t have to be reminded of that if you live here. I feel like one of the trees in my backyard. It’s been raining all morning and I love it. I actually got out and took a drive to Whitinsville for French Toast sticks at Burger King just so I could be out in this lovely rain.

It’s the kind of rain that falls straight down, no wind, but the sound of the rain working its way through the welcoming trees in my backyard, almost like white noise that just soothes your spirit. It’s been falling now for hours and I pray it continues all day. We’re over 8 inches behind in our annual rainfall, so bad that leaves have already begun to fall. Save those leaves for our Autumn thank you!

2 thoughts on “Thank God It’s Raining

Leave a Reply

