Fast Food

I must admit I do enjoy watching my animals in the morning. I just open my front door, walk to my lawn chair next to it and sit down with a cup of coffee and my camera. I’ve got my big zoom, the 55-200mm Fujinon on the camera. I can reach out and capture sharp animal photos within about a 50 foot radius. There are birds, chipmunks, squirrels and rabbits. Throw in insects and a flower garden 6 feet from where I’m sitting and there’s plenty to photograph.

Today I captured a sequence of events involving a flock of house sparrows, the most prolific species in my area. They were feasting on Al’s birdhouses loaded with fresh bird seed. I put together the routing in a filmstrip frame that closely resembled the activity of a fastfood drive up restaurant. Of course the birds were “flying” up. 🙂

Fast Food

One thought on “Fast Food

Leave a Reply

