Share Your World – 2016 Week 33

Share Your World – 2016 Week 33

Would you travel into outer space?

As long as outer space had no taxes, Republicans or McDonald’s I’d go.

Which country/city in the world (that you have never been to) would you most like to visit and why?

I know it’s the United States but I’d like to go to Alaska. Denali National Park would be where I’d like to visit on a guided tour. I’d like to go to Alaska via cruise ship.

What could you do to breathe more deeply today?

Lynch the 90 year old woman next door who insists on chain smoking right outside my door/window.

Complete this sentence:  This creamy peanut butter sandwich could really use some …

First it would have to be on Dave’s Killer Bread, toasted. Next I’d like E.D. Smith’s Peach Mango Orange Preserves. They have just 6 grams of sugar per tablespoon and are extremely delicious. I used to buy their products at Costco when I lived in Oregon.

E_D_SMITH_Triple_Fruits_Peach_Mango_Orange

14 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2016 Week 33

  1. Gee, I guess I’ll have to quit commenting on your posts all the time since you can’t stand Republicans. I wouldn’t want to make your life miserable by forcing you to hear from one several times a week.

    • My beloved sister is a lifelong Republican. I’m visiting her Sept 16 and haven’t seen her in 12 years. Talking to her by phone just yesterday she’s looking forward to our political discussions. I’m actually an independent, and have yet to decide where my vote will go this election.

      • Actually, I’ve voted a split ticket a number of times, but the longer I live and the more the liberals push for killing unborn babies, gay marriage, punishing those of us who are in private business if we decide we do not want to do business with some specific people, and fighting for muslim rights while robbing Christians of theirs, I am becoming almost solidly anti-liberal. That really doesn’t leave me too much other choice if I really want my vote to count. So it isn’t so much that I’m Republican as it is that I’m doing my best to correct those evils by putting someone into office who won’t keep making those evils the law.

      • Right now I’m torn about my vote. I don’t want the liberal Democratic establishment to continue but Donald is such an unpredictable wildcard. Still not decided.

      • I agree that Donald is not what we normally consider a Republican — and thank God. And I don’t actually like him as a person. But in all honesty I believe the Lord has been using him and can still use him to help us — the way He has a couple other people in the past. Cyrus was a totally pagan king, but he had respect for God, and he was so pliable the Lord was able to lead and control him to set His people free and help them be restored. I’m just personally much more afraid of the evil in the other side than I am of Donald Trump.

  2. Well leaves me out, Republican (not necessarily vote that way) and Mc Donald’s. We have near Target a Chick- Fil-A. wonderful sandwiches and burritos. Also I have also wanted to go to Alaska.

Leave a Reply

