Hopelands Gardens

One of the landmark scenic stops in Aiken, SC is Hopelands Gardens. http://www.visitaikensc.com/whattodo/detail/hopelands_gardens

I lived in Aiken for 13 years before moving for work to Portland, OR 11 years ago.I used to visit Hopelands Gardens with my camera often. You could spend days there and never capture even a portion of its beauty. My sister and I visited this landmark Tuesday while I’m on vacation here. The area has grown and changed with the times but Hopelands Gardens remains the same as always.

This was the perfect place to take pictures of my sister and her dog, Blanka. Blanka really was well behaved during our long walk and seemed to really enjoy the gardens. I’ll bet my sister will be returning with her on future walks.

h-g-barb-blanka-bench

hopeland-gardens-gazebo-fountain-01

hopeland-gardens-pond-house-01

vanishing-point

barb-blanka-benches

barb-blanka-under-an-arch-01

4 thoughts on “Hopelands Gardens

Leave a Reply

