Back Home

Can I get an Alleluia! 1100 miles in one calendar day is a lot of driving. I left my sister’s home at 12:30 a.m. with everything already packed away in my car. I drove straight to our local Waffle House for an incredible ham & cheese omelet and “scattered” hashbrowns. I got a large “to go” coffee after eating my breakfast and hit the road. I arrived back in Uxbridge 2:00 a.m. Saturday morning in a light misting rain. I grabbed all my bags and moved them in my apartment to prevent anything from getting moldy. After a sip of water and a good long pee I went straight to bed, do not pass GO, do not collect $200. I was out before my head hit the pillow.

I awakened 5 hours later at 7:00 a.m. feeling like a zombie. A drive to 3 stores finished off the restocking  of my food supply. Back to the apartment I drove to process the food and supply and start unpacking my bags. It’s all done, including going through the mountain of mail stuffed in my mailbox, mostly junk, of course.

After getting settled I grabbed my camera bag to fetch the 8 gig memory card with 330 RAW files from the first couple of days. I carry plenty of spares so I just started with this full card. The photo below was the first picture I processed. I processed basically the same shot and posted it on this blog last week but My sister doesn’t have the plug-in filter I do so I was anxious to see what I could do with my full arsenal and my great iMax maxed out with memory and a huge 21.5″ monitor that has been calibrated for accuracy. What I see on that screen matches what I see in the printed image. My sister’s computer, a laptop, is under-powered and has a tiny screen in comparison. I was glad to return to my beloved iMax. I love the finished image of Blanka seen below. I uploaded it to my National Geographic gallery to see how it is received. Time will tell. I hope you enjoy the shot I processed. Now just 500 more to go. LOL

blanka-portrait-01

 

 

5 thoughts on “Back Home

Leave a Reply

