The Return Of Autumn

The drive to and from South Carolina last week made it blatantly obvious that Fall is on its way. The interstates were bordered by countrysides changing colors reserved for Autumn. As I neared home in Uxbridge at 2:00 a.m. Saturday morning I had to turn on my car’s heater to warm me up. There was a light misty rain falling as I pulled into my familiar parking spot and quickly grabbed my 3 bags from the back storage area of my SmartCar. I wish we could get more of that rain to fall as our drought may deteriorate the normal vibrant colors famous in this part of of the country. I have to accept that we have no control over the weather. It was a record setting hot & humid Summer with very little rain.

While visiting Hopelands Garden in Aiken, SC my sister and I went for a long with with her dog, Blanka. I took the photo below as she took a quick break on a scenic spot in that park.

hg-autumn-day

4 thoughts on “The Return Of Autumn

  1. Such a lovely photo….leaving NH soon to drive home to MA after a wonderful visit with my sister and brother-in-law. Burrr it’s cold this morning!!!!

    • Agreed. It’s 37 here in Uxbridge. I was up at 2:00 a.m. doing 3 loads of laundry. I did 3 loads with two machines so it took me a few hours. Clean sheets, pillow case and two blankets were done.

Leave a Reply

