Memories Of My Move Here 1 Year Ago

As we enter My 2nd year living in a paradise of Autumn foliage I look back at some the scenic October shots I took when I first moved her, October 3rd, 2015. I actually took these shots October 19th on my first guided tour by Marilyn Armstrong, an excellent photographer very familiar with the area. I was still using my gps just to find my way back home to Marilyn’s home.

I rarely trash photos from previous shoots so when the Blackstone River Corridor, Inc. was looking for calendar shots for its 2017 calendar I quickly return to this small collection to choose one as my entry. Darn if the shot wasn’t chosen to be their October cover shot. Marilyn was so apologetic that the color last year was not up to their normal standards. I can’t wait for the big show the next few weeks along the Blackstone and Mumford rivers and canals. I pray the color will be even better than last year.

Memories of October 2015 – I can be seen shooting away in one shot below. 🙂

a-walk-in-the-park-4

a-walk-in-the-park-1

a-walk-in-the-park-2

a-walk-in-the-park-3

river-bend-1

the-hills-are-alive

uxbridge-a-touch-of-autumn

10 thoughts on “Memories Of My Move Here 1 Year Ago

  1. I’m dying to get some beautiful fall photos, but leaves here are only starting to change, and I suspect the snow will fly before the colors come in. Ah well, snow pictures can be pretty, too.

Leave a Reply

