Backyard Safari

I don’t have to stray far to capture some of the Fall color this year. It’s really starting to pop right now. Now I need to explore the area at sunrise and sunset to grab the best shots. Too bad I no longer have a photography friend to accompany me on these explorations. I can’t even remember how to get back to the places I visited last year in October. I’ll have to ask around the senior center today to get directions.

Here are a few shots i took this morning shortly after sunrise. I didn’t forget to look down at my feet so I didn’t miss the unique mushrooms growing all over the yard. I thought the first one I came across was a golf ball until I overturned it. Then I quickly located other colonies in that area.

4-tiny-backyard-mushrooms

solo-backyard-mushroom

backyard-red-leaves

red-leafs-turning

4 thoughts on “Backyard Safari

Leave a Reply

