Same Scene Different Time/Day

Which shot do you like better?

trestle-question

17 thoughts on “Same Scene Different Time/Day

    • One of the reasons I ask for opinions is that I like both shots for different reasons. The first was taken in bright sunlight with high intensity color. The 2nd shot was taken at sunrise in a misty fog with slightly muted colors. They are very different yet both beautiful. Thanks for your opinion Dianne.

  1. A matter of personal preference!!! I prefer #1 — I tend to like the brilliance and sharpness of the shot — as I looked at #2, I found myself wondering what was wrong with it until I took a much closer look.

  2. I like both for different reasons. But if I had to choose one at this moment, it would be the 2nd one. Because it gives a sense of melancholy which I feel during autumn – my favorite season 🙂

    • There is no right answer here. I’ve had a lot of choices for either photo. I love both for different reasons. If I must choose one to enter a contest it would have to be #1.

  3. I like both for different reasons. The first is a more “warm fall” (obviously). But it reminds me of late September/early October where you can start wearing scarves but it is still warm out. The second one is more into the beginning of November where you have to get up a little early to scrape the frost off your car.

    I like the first better since I like more mild temperatures and practicality. I also think the leaves are more emphasized in #1 and the water in #1.

    • Keep in mind the 1st shot was taken around 10:00 a.m. with the 2nd shot being taken just two days later at 7:00 a.m. just after sunrise. Sunrise light comes in lower in the horizon muting the colors somewhat but showing reflections in water better. Thanks for commenting.

Leave a Reply

