Share Your World – 2016 Week 43

Share Your World – 2016 Week 43

What are you really glad you did yesterday?

Although it was an uneventful Monday I enjoyed lunch at the Senior Center in Uxbridge, MA

Would you prefer a one floor house or multiple levels?

I’ve never enjoyed climbing stairs so I’m grateful for a single level dwelling thank you. My arthritic knees thank you as well. 🙂

Have you done something you truly want to do today?

If I understand the question correctly I’m looking forward to lunch with my friends today.

What plans did you have as a teenager that didn’t happen? Are you happy it didn’t work out that way?

I worked hard to earn a full scholarship to any state college in Illinois. I had plans to graduate with a degree in mathematics but the Vietnam War interrupted my education after just 2 years at my college of choice. I was disgusted my entire life that Uncle Sam keeps interrupting young lives to fight their stupid little wars. It changed my life forever as I had to drop out of college and enter the Air Force for 4 years. Now I must buy my clothing from China, Vietnam & Cambodia. 😦 No, I’m NOT happy it worked out that way!

What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I’m grateful for having a nice place to live surrounded by senior friends that I enjoy. I’m grateful for God’s love and His constant care for me. I’m grateful for the upcoming holidays and sharing those holidays with those close to me, whether it’s my neighbors, friends or church congregation. 🙂

this-do-in-remembrance-of-me-01

6 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2016 Week 43

      • We miss you also. You are a good mentor the you friends at church even to me. You are were you are supposed to be. Saw how much bread and wine/grape juice you have. Must be a very large congregation. Love the picture

Leave a Reply

