Share Your World – 2016 Week 44

Share Your World – 2016 Week 44

 

What was your favorite subject in school?

I loved school so picking a favorite course is difficult. I’d have to say French class. I took it 4 years in a row in high school with the same teacher, a nun, named sister Melanie. She was born in the same Bavarian Alps as my parents so we hit it off from the start. I got straight “As” four years in a row. My brother didn’t fare as well after I graduated.

If you could have a servant come to your house every day for two hours, what would you have them do?

Foot and back massage would be my dream. 🙂 Bet you didn’t see that coming! LOL

Where did you live when you were in the third grade of school?  Is it the same place or town you live now?

I lived in a rural area with the closest town being O’Fallon, Illinois. You see, my dad was a contractor, building houses from the ground up all by himself with the aid of our family.That would be mom, my brother, Ed and myself. Dad built 4-5 houses in our neighborhood including the one we lived in. The closest town was about 2 miles away. I’ve lived in many places since that little town including Belleville, IL, Ferguson, MO, Graniteville, SC, St. Charles, MO, Flemington, NJ, Portland, OR and now Uxbridge, MA.

In your opinion, list some places that are great for shopping?

Costco, WalMart, Amazon.com

 

4 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2016 Week 44

Leave a Reply

