Share Your World – 2016 Week 46

Share Your World – 2016 Week 46

Are you a traveler or a homebody?

In the recent past I was a traveller, being a contributing photographer for National Geographic. Now retired from my full time job I’ve become a homebody, living on a fixed income.

Describe yourself in a word that starts with the first letter of your name.

Melancholy!  I had at least 3 letters to choose from, R for Robert, B for Bob and M for my last name, Mielke. Since my last name is pronounced “Milky” my nicknames growing up were quite colorful, such as, “Milky Way”, “Milk Dud” or even “Milk Dude”. My family joke states that when the last of the Mielke family  passes away they are going cremate us all and turn us into Instant Milky! 🙂

List some fun things for a rainy day.

After 10 years of living in the Pacific Northwest I just like watching it rain. I used to grab my camera gear and head to the Oregon Zoo because the muted sunlight provided the ideal light for my animal portraits. I used to love to fish in a light rain when I lived in South Carolina (13 years) because it was cooler and kept the flying bug population at bay.

 

3 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2016 Week 46

Leave a Reply

