Giant Logs Make Great Toys

I maintain a YouTube subscription to keep up with what’s happening at my beloved Oregon Zoo. Locals who go there know what a special place it is. I used to visit the zoo nearly 200 days a year and I must admit I miss it. It provided me with regular exercise and unlimited subject matter for my passionate photography.

Today I received an email with the latest fun. Fortunately the Oregon Zoo is located in a mild climate that allows it to remain open all year long. I remember riding a mass transit train and getting off at the Washington Park stop when I noticed snow falling in the area. I wanted to capture footprints in virgin snow along the path.

I hope you enjoy the attached video below showing the zoo’s elephant herd playing with the giant logs that grow locally. The logging industry is in decline in the Pacific Northwest where it used to be king.

4 thoughts on “Giant Logs Make Great Toys

Leave a Reply

