Hey, What’s This?

I was just out of bed at 6:00 a.m. this morning when I fired up my iMac to witness a strange symbol next to the outside temperature – *. It was a snowflake. I quickly hit my local weather station to discover it was snowing outside. I stopped in my tracks and walked calmly to my front door. Surprise! There was a thin layer of white stuff covering everything. Could this be? Yup, it was snow!

I put a few more clothes on and and fuzzy slippers, grabbed my camera and boldly walked outside to snap the shot below. It was still snowing outside. How dare it snow on my SmartCar! One of the maintenance guys, Mike, was walking the sidewalks sprinkling salt of every foot of it. Winter has begun! 😦

first-snow-2016-winter

3 thoughts on “Hey, What’s This?

  1. It snowed in our area today. Mc Donald’s had to shovel. Melted, but expect more and below freezing. Carol had about 3″ downtown and outlining ares had 5-8″ where I used to live. Great stuff huh? That is if you do not have a place to go. Does your Smart car like the snow?

    • My SmartCar has a positraction rear end and anti-lock brakes on all 4 wheels. It drives like a snowmobile in snow. I have my now one year old all season tires on it so no problem with the slippery stuff. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

