Share Your World – January 2, 2017

Share Your World – January 2, 2017

Would you prefer to receive a unicycle, bicycle, tricycle or motorcycle?

First, I’ve never ridden a unicycle and wouldn’t wish to start now. Second, the last time I rode a bicycle I crashed it into a very stationary concrete post, hugging its rough texture on my forearms all the way to the ground. Finally I love motorcycles, having ridden street bikes over a quarter of a million miles. I had to give that up because of the crazy, drunk or high car/truck/bus drivers or those who insist on texting or eating while they drive. Once I realized I had a close encounter on nearly every ride I took in Portland, OR I gladly sold my last bike and never looked back. 😦

What is one thing you’d like to accomplish this year?

My expectations are really low right now. I’m tired of struggling financially. I’d like to stick to a strict budget that keeps me within my means yet allows a little fun money. We are getting a whopping .3% COLA added to our Social  Security checks this year. That’s a $4 a month raise for me. 🙂

What was one of the highlights of 2016 for you?

On April 04 I moved into my government housing unit here in Calumet Court. It’s been a pleasure living here.

Would you prefer to fly a kite or fly in a hot air balloon?

Hmmm, I think I’d like to fly a kite. I haven’t done so in nearly 60 years. I love to photograph a group of hot air balloons taking off just after dawn though.

balloons-04

2 thoughts on “Share Your World – January 2, 2017

Leave a Reply

