Clean Clean Clean

If you’re going to have an indoor woodworking shop in a 10′ x 20′ room you’re going to have to do a lot of cleaning. I woke up this morning with a plan, use my router, mounted on its plunge base, and guide it along my new dado jig designed to rout housing joints in wood. A housing joint is the British equivalent term to a dado in American English. I’m working on my new bathroom shelf unit and I need to rout 4 dado slots in the vertical sidewalls for the two center shelves. Combined with the unit’s bottom shelf that generates 3 shelves inside the cabinet and the open top shelf as well. It’s a simple design that shouldn’t require any nails or glue to pull off.

I’ll be adding two cleats to the top & bottom of this shelf unit that will be mating with their opposite French cleats affixed to the bathroom wall above my toilet. I’m using 3M Command Stem fasteners instead of using any nails or screws. I’ve downloaded a similar design I found on Google Images so you get the idea.

french-cleat-shelves

One thought on “Clean Clean Clean

Leave a Reply

