Overnight Project

When I get an idea for a project in my head I can’t shake it until I do something about it. Such was the case last night about 1:30 a.m.. I had to get up and start building a small table with shelf for my woodworking hobby. I had already purchased the 2″x4″ frame lumber and had a chunk of MDF (Medium Density Fibreboard) leftover for a top. I couldn’t use power tools or the neighbors would string me up. So this build used strictly hand tools. I like it!

small-bedroom-table

5 thoughts on “Overnight Project

  1. I like it too. Wish you still lived in Illinois so I could have you build me a couple things. If you were still in the Belleville area, I’d only have 1 1/2 hours’ drive to come see you.

    • Right now I need to to clean out the area where this new table will be permanently located. Those plastic storage boxes I have piled up can be stacked together as one and stored in a closet. Once located where it belongs I’ll gain useful work space as well as more walking room in my tiny bedroom.

Leave a Reply

