D-Day

We’re a couple of hours away from the start of our first major snowstorm of 2017. Forecasters have been watching this Nor’Easter develop and move our way for a week now. Each successive update is showing more and more snow accumulation. They started at 4″to 8″ then 8″to 12″ and now 12″+. That’s a lot of snow heading our way. At least it’s of the fluffy variety so trees will be left standing. The Nor’Easter wind may cause some drifting but we’ll just have to wait and see how that develops. It’s a fast moving storm that should be past us heading out to sea by late tonight. Just about 2 hours remains before we should start seeing the first flakes start to fall. It’s right at 32 degrees at 3:00 a.m. so we’ll have to wait to see how much the temperature outside falls as the storm moves in.

I was up at midnight tonight doing a quick load of laundry to get clean sheets on my bed and a few T-Shirts in my closet. I should be ready to go now for at least a week. The clean sheet are already back on my bed with my backup queen size microfiber blanket snugly placed on top. I’m feeling the need to snuggle up to the smell and feel of fresh linens. Later!

snow

6 thoughts on “D-Day

  1. Hope you can stay warm. Dreadful storm. We’ve nearly had 5″ of rain this month. There’s over a dozen landslides and we’re expecting more. About 8 rivers are flooding and several other thinking about flooding.
    I had both of my camera cleaned at the NW Nature Photographers Show last fall. My Fiji was acting really weird so I took it to Advanced camera and they took care of it. Then I saw smudges so I took it back and they were both times very nice and took care of it of course with no charge.
    We’ve just had one storm after another. I’m ready for spring. The fleas and slugs should be mostly dead by now. We wonder how many plants we lost in the extended freezing weather we had last month.
    Take care and be safe.

Leave a Reply

