Share Your World – March 13, 2017

Share Your World – March 13, 2017

Do you push the elevator button more than once?  Do you really believe it makes the elevator faster?

I generally push the elevator button only once. I want to make sure I don’t inadvertently go twice as high/low. 🙂

Do you plan out things usually or do you do them more spontaneous (for example if you are visiting a big city you don’t know?)

I’m a planner. I go to extremes sometimes in planning a road trip, checking out where I will stop for meals, sights and motels. In woodworking I’m an extreme planner, looking at dozens of YouTube videos on a variety of designs before choosing for for unique ideas.

Describe yourself in at least four uplifting words.

My friends that know me will laugh at these words I’m sure. Chatty – I do tend to talk people to death. On a job interview once my brother in law warned me just to answer the questions, not to elaborate or embellish. Articulate – I tend to have a very good vocabulary and understanding of words. I will tend to adapt the choices in my conversation to the listener. No sense in using 25 cent words when talking to a Redneck. LOL Cheerful – I tend to be a jolly sort of fellow. I can be entertaining and informative at the same time. Humble – There go my friends, laughing at this choice for a descriptive word for myself.

If you had a choice which would be your preference salt water beaches, fresh water lakes, ocean cruise, hot tub, ski resort or desert? 

Hot water tub – I don’t like hot weather, bugs or people. That leaves me in that solitary hot tub all by myself. 🙂

One thought on “Share Your World – March 13, 2017

  1. No laughing here. I agree with your talking a lot, BUT you are very interesting. I and I think the others miss that. Do not let that go to you head.
    Elevator or the crossing walks here the people push them so much that they will break. Do not understand that. just WAIT

Leave a Reply

