New Workhorses Arrive

UPS has been busy delivering purchases to my tiny apartment. Two Dewalt Adjustable Metal Legs Sawhorses arrived today a day earlier than originally predicted. I bought them online from Home Depot for $36.97 each. With the adjustable legs I can raise or lower the sawhorses to accommodate my needs, making it so that I don’t have to bend at the waist to saw, cut, drill, plane or rout the wood being used. The 1 1/2″ slots on either end of the top rail are intended for use with standard 2″x4″ construction lumber that literally measures 1 1/2″ thick. The slots are about 23″ apart on the outside edges allowing for a 24″ x 48″ sheet of MDF or plywood to be placed atop two 2″x4″ to create a solid, flat work surface. These are folding workhorses that weigh just 10.64 pounds while supporting 2400 pounds. They are made with aluminum legs and sturdy plastic connecting pieces.

I can setup this bench outside in seconds for use with my table saw, router table, jigsaw table or just as an assembly table. It will make woodworking safe, comfortable and stable. I look forward to trying this system out. I already have two 8′ 2″x4″s and a couple of 24″x48″ x3/4″ sheets of MDF. This weekend sounds like I’ll have the 70 degree fair weather to get me outside working. 🙂

Dewalt Adjustable Metal Legs Sawhorse

One thought on “New Workhorses Arrive

Leave a Reply

