Share Your World – May 22, 2017

Share Your World – May 22, 2017

What one thing have you not done that you really want to do? 

On the top of my bucket list is a cross country train trip. I doubt this will ever happen unless I win the lottery or something. I know Amtrak used to offer a program for such a ride that allows you to get off and reboard within a given time frame. That would allow me to spend a day anywhere and then board the train again to sleep overnight. Again, all that takes money, some I’m sorely lacking in retirement.

How often do you get a haircut?

About once every 6 weeks. I’m due for one now but must wait until the cash is available.

In regards to puzzles what’s your choice: jigsaw, crossword, word search or numeric puzzles?

I’ve always preferred jigsaw puzzles simply because it doesn’t require a lot of calculating or figuring out math problems. Jigsaw puzzle idly while away the hours until it’s done. I used to turn my photographs into puzzles. Walgreens has always been available to do that. About a year ago I had one made of a local scenic spot that won in a calendar contest a few months later. It came in its own tin with the same photo on top. It was well appreciated by its recipient.

A Walk In The Park #4

How many cities have you lived? You can share the number of physical residences and/or the number of cities.

15 —- Belleville, Il – O’Fallon, Il – St. Louis, MO – Ferguson, MO – St. Charles, MO – Montclair, NJ – Stockton, NJ – San Antonio, TX – Biloxi, MS – Goldsboro, NC – Aiken, SC – Graniteville, SC – Langley, SC – Beaverton, OR – Hillsboro, OR – Portland, OR – Uxbridge, MA

I’m sure I’m forgetting a few because I’ve moved so much in my life while crisscrossing the United States several times. I’ve had two 3200 mile moves in my life as well. I also lived in Kunsan,Korea, Ubon, Thailand  and Misawa, Japan. I get around. 🙂

3 thoughts on “Share Your World – May 22, 2017

Leave a Reply

