Flower of the Day – May 27, 2017 – Bearded Iris

http://ceenphotography.com/2017/05/26/flower-of-the-day-may-26-2017-bearded-iris-2

I love to visit Cee’s blog site because she lives back in Oregon, my favorite place on earth. After living there for 10 years I know the growing seasons for every flower species. Right now bearded iris proliferate the stage, growing everywhere in the area.

My backyard in Portland was no exception. Bearded irises lined the streets and homes in the neighborhoods around me. My own backyard had two or three different color variations with a rare Siskiyou iris standing alone in all its glory.

Siskiyou Iris

Siskiyou iris #1

Bearded Iris in Uxbridge, MA

Al's Bearded Iris 01

Bearded Iris from Portland, OR

Bearded Iris #8a

Bearded Iris #2 from Portland, OR

Backyard Yellow Iris #4

6 thoughts on “Flower of the Day – May 27, 2017 – Bearded Iris

    • I sat outside in my lawn chair with my camera and big zoom lens. I found plenty to photograph between the squirrels, neighbors out in their pajamas and my garden.

Leave a Reply

