Share Your World – June 12, 2017

Share Your World – June 12, 2017

What do you do when you’re not working? If you are retired, what do you that is not part of your regular daytime routine?

WORK is a 4 letter word! I’ve been retired since 2010. I have more than enough going on to occupy my time. I’m gardening again for the first time in 12 years. I also rekindled my love for woodworking so I have a list as long as my arm of upcoming projects to complete. Right now I’m in the process of making 10 picnic tables that hold condiments for my Senior Center.

Mini Picnic Table

What would you do if you won the lottery?

I would move back to Oregon and buy some property near the Mt. hood area. I’d have a nice, large log cabin home built for me with all the modern conveniences, including rooms for my staff. 🙂 I’d own a Humvee that I could take off road or to the city. Nothing like a good armored vehicle to traverse the protesters in Portland. Actually I’d run over the ones stomping on our American flag. They need to be shipped off to the middle east and see how they like living in a 3rd world country under Muslim law.

What makes you laugh the most?

The idiots we have working for us in Washington DC. Grown, educated men are acting like spoiled little bullies.

What is your biggest pet peeve with modern technology?

Automated answering services. When I call a business I don’t want to talk to a machine or fight my way through a voicemail menu. I want to vent on a live, breathing human being. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Share Your World – June 12, 2017

Leave a Reply

